Contact | Staff Directory


General Inquiries

(206) 616-3318
uwrapid@uw.edu


Pictured from back left: Mike Olsen, Ann Bostrom, Troy Tanner, Jake Dafni, Joe Wartman; from front left: Kurt Gurley, Jen Irish, Laura Lowes, Jeff Berman, Scott Miles

 

Facility Staff

Michael Grilliot, PhD
Operations Manager

Geomorphologist
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 616-3318
grilliot@uw.edu

Andrew Lyda, MS
Operations Engineer

Professional in Geospatial and Geological Sciences
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 616-3318
awlyda@uw.edu 

Jacqueline Peltier
Operations Specialist

Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 616-3318
jpeltier@uw.edu 

Alex Dioso
Senior Software Engineer
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
(206) 685-3087
adioso@apl.washington.edu

Dan Stromecki
Software Engineer
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
(206) 897-1472
troyt@apl.uw.edu

 

Leadership Team

Joseph Wartman, PhD
Director

Professor, Geologic Hazards
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 685-5303
wartman@uw.edu

Jeffrey Berman, PhD
Operations Director

Professor, Structural Engineering
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@uw.edu

Michael Olsen, PhD
Technical Director

Associate Professor, Geomatics
Civil & Construction Engineering
Oregon State University
(541) 737-9327
olsen@oregonstate.edu

Troy Tanner
IT Director

Principal Software Engineer, Environmental and Information Systems
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
(206) 685-2770
troyt@apl.uw.edu

Laura Lowes, PhD
ECO Director

Structural and Earthquake Engineering Specialist
Professor, Structural and Earthquake Engineering
Department Chair
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 685-2563
lowes@uw.edu

Kurt Gurley, PhD
Wind Hazards Lead

Professor, Wind and Coastal Engineering
Civil and Coastal Engineering
(352) 392-9537
kgurl@ce.ufl.edu

Jennifer Irish, PhD
Coastal Hazards Lead

Professor, Coastal Engineering
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Virginia Tech
(540) 231-2298
jirish@vt.edu

Nicole Errett, PhD
Social Sciences Lead

Assistant Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
School of Public Health
University of Washington
nerrett@uw.edu

Scott Miles, PhD
Social Sciences Advisor

Senior Principal Research Scientist, Social Science
Human Centered Design and Engineering
University of Washington
milessb@uw.edu

Ann Bostrom, PhD
Social Sciences Advisor

Weyerhaeuser Endowed Professor in Environmental Policy
Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
University of Washington
abostrom@uw.edu