Contact | Staff Directory

 

General Inquiries

(206) 616-3318
uwrapid@uw.edu


Pictured from back left: Mike Olsen, Ann Bostrom, Troy Tanner, Jake Dafni, Joe Wartman; from front left: Kurt Gurley, Jen Irish, Laura Lowes, Jeff Berman, Scott Miles

 

Jake Dafni, PhD
Site Operations Manager

Research Scientist/Engineer, Geotechnical and Earthquake Engineering
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 616-3318
dafnij@uw.edu

Joseph Wartman, PhD
Director

Professor, Geologic Hazards
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 685-5303
wartman@uw.edu

Jeffrey Berman, PhD
Site Operations Director

Associate Professor, Structural Engineering
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@uw.edu

Scott Miles, PhD
Social Science and Lifelines Specialist

Senior Principal Research Scientist, Social Science
Human Centered Design and Engineering
University of Washington
milessb@uw.edu

Michael Olsen, PhD
Technical Director

Associate Professor, Geomatics
Civil & Construction Engineering
Oregon State University
(541) 737-9327
olsen@oregonstate.edu

Kurt Gurley, PhD
Wind Hazards Specialist

Associate Professor, Wind and Coastal Engineering
Civil and Coastal Engineering
(352) 392-9537
kgurl@ce.ufl.edu

Jennifer Irish, PhD
Coastal Hazards Specialist

Professor, Coastal Engineering
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Virginia Tech
(540) 231-2298
jirish@vt.edu

Ann Bostrom, PhD
Social Science Specialist

Professor, Environmental Policy
Evans School of Public Policy and Governance
University of Washington
(206) 685-8198
abostrom@uw.edu

Laura Lowes, PhD
Structural and Earthquake Engineering Specialist

Professor, Structural and Earthquake Engineering
Department Chair
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
(206) 685-2563
lowes@uw.edu

Troy Tanner
IT Director

Principal Software Engineer, Environmental and Information Systems
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
(206) 685-2770
troyt@apl.uw.edu